Orange and Blue… You decide for who!

My husband actually found this beautiful yarn on sale at Michaels and I was in love. I made a Popover scarf in an orange “spice” color earlier in the year which is still available in my shop! I created this using the HDC triple luxe stitch used in many of All About Ami’s Patterns, it creates such a beautiful knit like stich despite being crocheted.

I grew up an Auburn fan (then married a Georgia Bulldogs fan… Go Dawgs!) – daugher of two loyal Auburn University graduates who even got married in the Auburn University Chapel! I was wearing an Auburn Cheerleading uniform before I could even walk! Unlike my parents, I did not end up graduating from Auburn despite spending one year there in a Masters program. I felt I needed to mention all of this since this orange color is perfect to combine with a deep navy blue as shown on my wonderful model! So, any Auburn fans out there need a new accessory for game day?? This beautiful piece is now available in my shop and you can purchase it by clicking the link below!

Shop this style now!

Leave a Reply

